Contact us:    248.743.2660
Destination Guide
About Us   Services   Tours to Poland   Tours to Europe   Tours with Don    Pilgrimages    Flowers to Poland   Travel Insurance

Domestic and International Travel Since 1947
Exclusive Tours to Poland  Tours to Europe Air Tickets to Poland   Air Tickets to Europe  European Vacation Vacation to Poland Meditorinian Cruises European Cruises  Tours to Russia  Tours to Eastern Europe
Poland is located in Central Europe. The country is bordered by Germany to the west; the Czech Republic and Slovakia to the south; Ukraine, Belarus and Lithuania to the east; and the Baltic Sea and Russia to the north. The total area of Poland is 312,679 square kilometers (120,726 sq mi). 

Poland has a population of over 38 million people. The capital of Poland – Warsaw – has 1.7 million citizens. There are several other major cities, such as Krakow (Cracow), Wroclaw, Poznan, Gdansk, Szczecin, Lodz, Katowice, Lublin, Rzeszow. 

The official language is Polish. English and German are widely spoken in hotels and the tourist industry. 

Poland is in the Central European Time Zone: GMT + 1. Summertime is applicable from the last Sunday in March until the last Sunday in October when they set the clock back one hour. 

The official Polish unit of currency is the Polish Zloty (1 PLN = 100 groszy). If you convert 1 USD into Polish Zloty you will receive about 3 PLN. In fact, the Polish Zloty exchange rate may fluctuate many times during the day. Major foreign currencies may be exchanged for Polish Zlotys at banks or exchange counters, identified by the name KANTOR. They are located in many places like hotels, train and bus stations as well as main streets in cities. The bank notes: 200, 100, 50, 20 and 10 zlotys. The coins: 5, 2, 1 zloty and 50, 20, 10, 5, 2 and 1 grosz.